My COCO 3 setup

My COCO 3 setup

Postby BillO » Sun Dec 16, 2018 12:01 pm

Here is a couple of shots of my CoCo 3.

The dual 3.5" floppy is something I cobbled together myself. I had detailed its making on the old CoCo site which inexplicably disappeared one night. Like I expect this site to do any day now :cry: .

COCO3-1.jpg


The bigger board in the background does the conversion form the CoCo hi-res video(CGA?) to VGA. There must be a better solution than this(a GBS 8200 V4) these days and if so I would appreciate hearing about it. The little dongle board is an RS2323 to USB adapter for drivewire.

COCO3-2.jpg
User avatar
BillO
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 9:19 am
Location: The deep woods of Central Ontario

Re: My COCO 3 setup

Postby Jack » Fri Dec 21, 2018 12:52 pm

I wish I could use my PC Monitor with my Coco 3. And I wish I had a Floppy Controller so I use a 3.5 Floppy Drive. And you have a nice setup.
I only ask question if I don't know.
User avatar
Jack
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed May 30, 2018 10:48 pm
Location: USA

Re: My COCO 3 setup

Postby Jack » Thu Sep 19, 2019 4:32 pm

Since I got my Coco 3 I got a FD-502 Floppy Drive with the FDC-502, CocoSDC and Mini-MPI which the monitor is a LCD TV.

I have a problem with the Floppy Drive I get an I/O Error. It sound just like this.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-SHWJIN ... e=youtu.be

Do you think it might be my problem I get that error?
I only ask question if I don't know.
User avatar
Jack
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed May 30, 2018 10:48 pm
Location: USA


Return to CoCo 3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron